Board of Directors

Home   Board of Directors

JA’s Board of Directors is comprised of executives and business leaders who represent a wide range of backgrounds and professional expertise. Bringing a great wealth of wisdom, insight and experience, this dedicated team provides a hands-on approach to positioning JA as a leader in economic education.

CHAIRPERSON: Michael R. Steinharter, Chief Commercial Officer, Earthport

SECRETARY: Michael Bailey, Principal, Deloitte & Touche LLP


Martin H. Anderson, Senior Vice President, Commercial Bank, Webster Bank, N.A.

William J. Brasser, Retired

Alva Carter-Hasan, VP and Senior Trust Officer, U.S. Trust

Terri-Ann Dautzenberg, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Samuel S. Davis, EVP and Chief Credit Officer, Patriot Bank

Mark Dell’Isola, VP – Tax Planning & Compliance, FactSet Research Systems Inc.

Kathleen Fanning, Vice President, Worldwide Tax Corporate, Xerox Corporation

Garry Feldman, President, U.S. Computer Connection, LLC

Tina S. Foraker-Blackwell

Charles A. Guinta, Retired

Sandra Holbrook, Vice President, Division Operations Officer, Retail Banking Division, First County Bank

Peter LeedsDirector, Global Creative and Brand Activation, Pitney Bowes Inc.

James H. Lesko, Retired

Nicole Martocci, Chief Operating Officer, Northwestern Mutual

Bud J. McDonald, Office Managing Partner, Ernst & Young LLP

Arthur Mintzer

Joseph Nemia, Executive Vice President, Head of Asset Based Lending, TD Bank

David Peterson, Director Benefits Planning, Compliance and Expatriate Programs, Terex Corporation

Tom Quindlen, CEO of Retail Card & EVP, Synchrony Financial

Samuel J. Roberts, Retired

Robert Salaga, Director, Aon, Strategic Advisory Consulting Practice

Albert Spada, Managing Director, Head of Asset Based Finance Group, Santander N.A.

Courtney Zeppetella, Partner, Metro NY Audit Practice, KPMG LLP

-– updated October 13, 2017 –-